logo
 

Home


News

Guided Tours
Events
Press releases

History of...

The barracks
The prisoners of war
The expellees

French Chapel

The origin
Religious use
Preservation

Museum

POW Camp
Escape & expulsion

Association

Target
Become a Member
Commitee
Publications
Memberships

Sponsors

Imprint

 

 

 

 

Oflag VI A - The Camp for Prisoners of War

For the time being the GFK is going to build up a museum and to furnish different rooms to make visible the history of the former prisoners of war on a place of unique authenticity. Moreover the historic complexity of the barracks is shown.

Building up of a museum in a German-French context
This exhibition is especially consistent with the French chapel and it corresponds with the surrounding barracks. The events of the captivity from 1940 – 1945 are to be considered always in the context of German-French history to support today’s political education. 

 

These rooms have been completed in 2007 / 2009.


Reconstructed room für prisoners of war

 



Exposition room with Guillaume Gillet's Pictures



Modellraum
Model of the camp

 

 

Gedenkstätte Französische Kapelle Soest
Meiningser Weg 20
59494 Soest
Germany

Mailing adress:
Geschichtswerkstatt Französische Kapelle e.V.
Detmolder Str. 12
59494 Soest
Germany

phone:
+49 2921-943808 oder
+49 2921-81177

eMail:
info@franzkapellesoest.de

 

 ..